What I’ve learnt today, April the 8th

Ok, there goes my story.

What I’ve learnt today:
1) The rosary 150 consists on 150 prayers to God Our Lady with NO INTERRUPTIONS.
2) To err is human: I’m putting back the phrase “Holy art Thou among women.”

This morning, I took the bus to go to work (I don’t have a car, by the way), and I sat next to a christian young man, he was reading his bible, on the book of acts, I don’t remember precisely which chapter he was reading. Anyway, I decided to pray one rosary 150, Guatemala is a country that promotes “freedom of religion” (anything but Catholicism), so I took my counting device and began to pray 150 uninterrupted prayers to God Our Lady… This young man became a little bit surprised of what I was doing, probably he never saw a man praying in the way old grannies used to do more than 20 years ago. He tried to stay focused on his lecture, then he covered his bible so I wouldn’t be able to see it.

For 20 minutes he pretended to be reading. Then, I realized he was keeping an eye on me, trying to figure out what I was praying. After that, he began to pray to his deity, but maybe for 5 minutes only, he got tired at the end. When I had maybe 15 prayers left, he tried to interrupt me, by asking me to tell him the hour. Instead of responding him, I pointed to another man to ask him for the time, without interrupting my rosary 150. He failed on interrupting my duty, he seemed to be upset about it. The special thing is that I put back the phrase “Holy art Thou among women” (Santa eres entre todas las mujeres) to my prayers, so I realized I should not had removed it, in a very simple and elegant way.

“For those who believe, no explanation is necessary; for those who do not believe, no explanation is possible.”

 

Catholic Insignia

3 thoughts on “What I’ve learnt today, April the 8th

  1. God is dog backwards, another way the Jews have gotten you to blaspheme Deum Jesum Christum. What ever language you speak, stick to the Latin Deum.

Leave a Reply

